We recently received your e-mail regarding Nature Made Chewable Vitamin C 500MG.
We appreciate your question concerning the gluten content of this product.
We are unhappy to inform you that this product is not gluten free, barley is the gluten source.
We thank you for contacting us and hope that you will continue to use and enjoy Nature Made products with complete confidence.
Note: Their ending line about continuing to use the product with complete confidence, when it was clear that I wouldn’t be able to use the product, inspired me to find another vitamin company altogether! Their label, last I checked still does NOT mention barley on the label.