In 2008, I contacted Hormel to find out the source of dextrose in their products. They told me it was only and ever sourced from corn. I emailed them on 13 March 2020 to learn if this is still accurate.
I find the Hormel brands generally good about labelling for gluten, but as always, read the packaging! You can find their FAQ here. Their gluten free link in the FAQ is broken, but a quick search found this page.
And I was pleased to see this statement, since so often, companies only consider wheat when talking about gluten: “We will always call out on our product labels if wheat, rye or barley are used in a product.”