Nestle – Nesquik & Hot Cocoa

Vintage Nestle Nesquik Bunny Mug
Vintage Nestle Nesquik Bunny Mug
Image by Lisa Redfern – Pixabay

Thank you for taking the time to contact Nestlé® regarding whether or not there is gluten in our Nesquik and Hot Cocoa. We welcome questions and comments from loyal consumers such as yourself and appreciate this opportunity to assist you.

Our gluten allergen statement is for gluten from any source, not just wheat. All Nesquik Powder flavors, including the No Sugar Added, are made on equipment that also processes wheat. There is no direct addition of gluten, but there is cross-contact potential. For this reason, no flavor is considered gluten free. Our Hot Cocoa Mixes are also processed on equipment that processes soy and wheat.

There are eight major food allergens, including milk, eggs, peanuts, tree nuts (such as walnuts and almonds), soy, wheat, fish and shellfish. Regulations on food labels require that all ingredients be listed on the label’s ingredient statement. Nestlé USA ensures that when any of these eight allergens are present in our products – no matter how much is included or whether a supplier may have added it – we note it on the label. We see it as our responsibility to ensure that these ingredients are properly labeled by their common name in the ingredient statement.

For your convenience we have also attached a list of gluten free products manufactured by Nestlé® USA. The link provided in 2008 no longer works in 2020. Whereas they previously had a comprehensive PDF, now they have this page.

At Nestlé, we are dedicated to you and your family throughout every phase of your lives. Your feedback is valuable to us, as it helps us to improve our products and services.

We appreciate your interest in our products and hope you will visit our website often for the latest information on our products and promotions.

Sincerely,
Beverly Watson
Consumer Response Representative
Subscribe to Comment Notifications
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments