Kraft Foods

Basket of condiments
Basket of condimentsThank you for visiting https://www.kraftheinzcompany.com/.

We understand how important it is for people who have been medically diagnosed with gluten sensitivity to have accurate information about foods to help plan their meals and diets. Therefore, it has been a long standing policy for all Kraft and Nabisco products to list ingredients that contain gluten on the ingredient statement. These items will be listed using commonly known terms such as Wheat, Barley, Oats or Rye. For other ingredients that contain gluten, the grain source will be declared in parenthesis after the ingredient name. For example, if the ingredient “natural flavor” contains a gluten source, the label would read: natural flavor (contains rye). Other ingredients that contain gluten are: Triticale, Spelt, Kamut, Mir or Farina (also known as Far or Farro).For Kraft-branded products that contain vinegar, information from our vinegar suppliers assures us that the vinegar we use in our products is gluten free. All vinegar is distilled and through the distilling process protein gluten is removed.

I hope this assists you in making food choices that are appropriate for your personal needs. If you have additional questions about your personal dietary needs, please consult your doctor or a registered dietician.

Thank you for contacting us and please add our site to your favorites and visit us again soon!
Kim McMiller
Associate Director, Consumer Relations
Kim sent a link too, to help in selecting GF products, but that was on their old website. If I find it on their new one, I will re-link it.
Subscribe to Comment Notifications
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments